Select Page

We would like to inform that as part of the global response to the coronavirus outbreak, the European Commission stands by Eastern partner countries and has reallocated €140 million for the most immediate needs in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, and Ukraine. In addition, the Commission will also redirect the use of existing instruments worth up to €700 million to help mitigate the socio-economic impact of the coronavirus crisis.

For more information

More information on the European Commission’s coordination of a common European response to the coronavirus outbreak click here. Factsheet: EU support to Eastern partners in the coronavirus pandemic